Duke of Edinburgh's International Award

The Duke of Edinburgh’s International Award is a journey of personal discovery and an adventure from beginning to end.

Duke of Edinburgh Proud to Deliver Logo

Duke of Edinburgh kayaking expedition

The internationally recognized award can be completed to three levels - Bronze, Silver and Gold - which are available throughout the SR5 and Sixth Form phases. These opportunities equip young people for life, regardless of their background, culture, physical ability, skills and interests. It pushes young people to their personal limits and recognises their achievements and commitment.

In order to qualify for the award, students must complete three sections for each level - service, skills, and physical recreation - as well as participate in an Adventurous Journey. Through these components, students are encouraged to develop new skills, contribute widely to the community over a prolonged period and develop positive lifestyle habits. The numerous opportunities provided during the after-school Activities Programme complements the Duke of Edinburgh’s International Award and we encourage all of our students to participate as an integral part of the Leadership and Service Curriculum.

Duke of Edinburgh's Guide Booklet

Duke of Edinburgh Expedition to Krabi